book cover of Silk & Steel
Added by 3 of our members

Silk & Steel

(2018)
(The first book in the Silk & Steel series)
A novel by

 
 
"The characters yank, twist, and shatter your heartstrings."

"Darkly delicious!"

"I don't think I've ever read such an incredibly sexy yet tortured pair."

"If you're looking for sweet and sexy M/M romance, this ain't it, folks... move along. If, however, you're looking for prolonged emotional and physical hurt/comfort against a rich fantasy backdrop... DING DING DING!"

"I would expect this series to appeal to fans of CS Pacat's Captive Prince and Jex Lane's Beautiful Monsters."


The Silk & Steel trilogy is now complete.

***

A tormented dragon prince.
A captured elven assassin.
Duty demands they fight for their people but love has other plans.


Eroan, one of the last elven assassins, lives for one purpose: kill the queen.

He would have succeeded if not for her last line of defense: Prince Lysander. Now, captured and forced into the queen’s harem, Eroan sees another opportunity. Why kill just the queen when he can kill them all? It would be simple, if not for the troubled and alluring dragon prince. A warrior, a killer, and something else… something Eroan finds himself inexplicably drawn to.

Trapped in a life he despises, Lysander knows his time is running out.

If the queen doesn’t kill him for his failures, her enemies will. There’s nothing left to live for, until an elf assassin almost kills him. A stubborn, prideful, fool of an elf who doesn’t know when to quit. An elf who sparks a violent, forbidden desire in Lysander. If Lysander can’t save himself, maybe he can save the elf and maybe, just maybe… one stubborn elf will be enough to bring down the queen before her reign brings death to them all.

Silk & Steel is a 85,000 word full-length novel.

This series is a dark fantasy intended for mature readers. While Silk & Steel is a love story, it is not for everyone.
Silk & Steel features a gay dragon shifter, a bisexual elf, and adult themes. There is triggering content that some readers may find distressing. For trigger warnings please click on the book cover and scroll to the copyright pages.


Professionally edited and proofread.

Complete Series Reading Order:

Silk & Steel, Silk & Steel, #1
Iron & Fire, Silk & Steel, #2
Blood & Ice, Silk & Steel, #3

Also in this world:
The Black Prince


Prequel #0.5 Sealed with a Kiss
And a finale novella, Lost & Found, #3.5, can also be read outside of the main novels.


Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ariana Nash's Silk & Steel

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : Hardback
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel (1)
Author(s): Ariana Nash
ISBN: 1-83818-510-0 / 978-1-83818-510-7
Publisher: Pippa DaCosta Author
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel (1)
Author(s): Ariana Nash
ISBN: 0-9957113-7-2 / 978-0-9957113-7-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pippa DaCosta Author
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel: Silk & Steel #1
Author(s): Ariana Nash, Pippa DaCosta
ISBN: 1-79208-825-6 / 978-1-79208-825-4
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel (The Silk and Steel Series)
Author(s): Ariana Nash
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel (The Silk and Steel Series): 1
Author(s): Ariana Nash
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel: Silk & Steel Series, Book 1
Author(s): Ariana Nash
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel: Silk & Steel Series, Book 1
Author(s): Ariana Nash
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel: Silk & Steel Series, Book 1
Author(s): Ariana Nash
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silk & Steel: Silk & Steel Series, Book 1
Author(s): Ariana Nash
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Silk and Steel #1: Silk & Steel
Author(s): Ariana Nash
Publisher: Crazy Ace Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU