book cover of Violent Secret

Violent Secret

(Book 2.5 in the Blackrose Brotherhood series)
A Novella by

Aiko believes every member of the Blackrose Brotherhood has secrets, even their leader Mikalis. Especially Mikalis. But Aiko’s secret is the worst of all.

Kill all blood-sucking nyks, and never care. Those are the rules the brotherhood live by. It’s been that way for millennia.

Aiko doesn’t make waves, he follows orders—and as Mikalis’s personal no-questions-asked assassin, he takes pride in his work. But with Mikalis back in London, and a new order to clear-out Chinatown, Mikalis skirts too close to Aiko’s secret.

What if Aiko did care, and what if the man he cared about was a vicious, sociopathic, yet painfully alluring nyk? A nyk who runs the east end’s most notorious gang?

Aiko didn’t ask to love the enemy.

It turns out, the red string of fate has other ideas.


Violent Secret is a novella that takes place in the Blackrose Brotherhood world. It can be read as a standalone, but ideally should be read after Book 2 in the series.

Please note: Violent Secret was previously published in the Fated Mates anthology.

Genre: Gay Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ariana Nash's Violent Secret

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors