book cover of Sins of the Mother

Sins of the Mother

(2020)
(The second book in the Caitlin Bergman Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
August Norman returns with the second thrilling Caitlin Bergman novel, perfect for fans of Julia Keller, Tess Gerritsen, and Michael Koryta.

Caitlin went in search of her mother...but what she found may set the world on fire.

Caitlin Bergman's mother is dead. That's what the award-winning journalist has told everyone for the past forty years. Easier to lie than explain how Maya abandoned her only daughter before dropping off the map forever.

But when a rural sheriff invites Caitlin to the woods of coastal Oregon to identify her mother's remains, Caitlin drops everything to face the woman she's spent a lifetime hating. Unfortunately, the body--abandoned on the land of a reclusive cult, the Daughters of God--was left faceless. Instead, Caitlin finds the diary of a woman obsessed with the end of the world, one that hints the cult's spiritual leader knows the identity of Caitlin's real father. She's not the only one looking for clues in her mother's writing. Johnny Larsen, a violent white supremacist whose family runs the county, thinks the Daughters of God kidnapped his teen-aged daughter--and will do anything to get her back.

At the top of a hill, an army of women wait for the end of days. In the town below, the Larsens plot to purify their county. Caught in the middle, Caitlin must decide which is more important--learning the truth about her past, or saving Mama Maya's chosen daughters from the end of the world.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for August Norman's Sins of the Mother

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother: A Caitlin Bergman Novel
Author(s): August Norman
ISBN: 1-64385-436-4 / 978-1-64385-436-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother
Author(s): August Norman
ISBN: 1-66202-808-3 / 978-1-66202-808-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


September 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother
Author(s): August Norman
ISBN: 1-66203-183-1 / 978-1-66203-183-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother
Author(s): August Norman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother
Author(s): August Norman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother
Author(s): August Norman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother
Author(s): August Norman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Mother: A Caitlin Bergman Novel
Author(s): August Norman
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU