book cover of The Caribee Saga

The Caribee Saga

(A book in the Caribee of the Hiltons series)
An omnibus of novels by

"A sensual, passion-packed saga." - Publisher's Weekly

Christopher Nicole's epic Caribee series tells the story of the colonial West Indies from the point of view of its inhabitants and those who sought to take their land from them. Starting with lieutenant Tom Warner who seeks a new life and fortune in the balmy isles in the early 17th century, through to the slave rebellions and 1834 Emancipation.

Thoroughly researched, full of substance and compelling characters, the series captures the sights and smells of the natural Caribbean paradise, as well as the violent passions of those who called it home.

This box set brings together the first three books in the Caribee of the Hiltons series. It is followed by Black Dawn and Sunset.

Praise for Christopher Nicole:

"His backgrounds are vivid and the characters authentic... a robust tale, vigorously told." - Northamptonshire Evening Telegraph

"Well-researched... evocative descriptions of scenery and edifices, and exact period dialogue." Historical Novels Society

"Fast-paced, entertaining, appealing." - Library Journal

Christopher Nicole's
novels have been read by millions all over the world. Born and raised in Georgetown, Guyana, he later attended colleges in Guyana and in Barbados. In his long prolific career, Nicole has published over 200 novels and non-fiction works.

Similar books by other authors

Spawn of the Devil
(Helier L'Eree Trilogy, book 1)
Caroline Gray
Death of the Devil
(Helier L'Eree Trilogy, book 3)
Caroline Gray
(French Resistance, book 1)
Alan Savage
The Game of Treachery
(French Resistance, book 2)
Alan Savage

Used availability for Christopher Nicole's The Caribee Saga

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Caribee Saga: A box set of passionate, historical tales
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU