book cover of China


(A book in the China series)
An omnibus of novels by

A collection of beautifully told stories following the lives of three women who embark to start new lives in China.

From 1890 to 1924, the three books each focus on an independent and determined woman as each face the challenges of being an outsider in a dramatically changing country.

China plays the prominent role in Nicole's trilogy and is captured in all its beauty and contradictions throughout the three books in a style of accuracy and informativeness, alongside the emotional punch of the story.

The China Trilogy is a must-have collection for any enthusiast of romance or Chinese history.

Christopher Nicole was brought up in British Guyana and the West Indies. His output of books, under his own name and several pen-names, has been prolific. Much of his work is historical, and many are set in the Caribbean.

Similar books by other authors

(French Resistance, book 1)
Alan Savage

Used availability for Christopher Nicole's China

Hardback Editions

December 1999 : UK Hardback

Title: China
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
ISBN: 0-7126-2580-1 / 978-0-7126-2580-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The China Trilogy
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU