book cover of The Russian Saga

The Russian Saga

(A book in the Russian Saga series)
An omnibus of novels by

The first three books in Christopher Nicole's Russian Saga series are collected together here for the first time in one epic collection.


Colin MacLain can't forgive Count Bolugayevski for running off with the woman he loves, Jennie Cromb. So when he finds himself taken captive by his old rival during the Battle of Balaclava, he exacts revenge by bedding his sister, Dagmar Bolugayevski.

Before long though, he finds himself being blackmailed by the family - wed Dagmar, or Jennie gets hurt.

And when American Charles Cromb rides in seeking his long lost cousin, he sets off a terrible chain of events... Can Colin keep his loved ones alive and Dagmar under control?


Anna Cromb and her son Duncan sail into Port Arthur in 1894 for a joyous reunion with Prince Colin and Princess Jennie, only to discover the prince has died.

All is not lost however, as Duncan grows increasingly close to Jennie's daughter, Patricia.

Meanwhile the Russo-Japanese War is brewing, with devastating consequences for the family. Anna sends Duncan home to America to keep him safe - and away from Patricia. In turn, Patricia gets involved with a revolutionary group, and is arrested, beaten and raped before escaping with terrorists.

Determined to find her, Duncan returns to Russia, and Anna has important decisions of her own to make...


Russia, 1911

The assassination of Prime Minister Stolypin draws Duncan and Patricia back to Russia, a country still recovering from its defeat by Japan six years prior.

Thanks to their dark pasts, Patricia and Alexei's wife, Princess Sonia, find themselves under suspicion of being not only involved in Stolypin's murder but precipitating the Russian Revolution itself.

Amid divorce, rebellion and the outbreak of World War I, the Bolugayeyskis must fight for their existence with all their courage and tenacity...

Praise for Christopher Nichole

'... military saga covering the years from the Boer War through WW I. Bosoms still heave and legs still flash, but they're background colour in the story of Murdoch Mackinder and his career in the family regiment' - Kirkus Review

'Well-researched... Evocative descriptions of scenery and edifices, and exact period dialogue' - Historical Novels Society

Christopher Nicole (born 1930) was brought up in British Guyana and the West Indies. He was a prolific historical writer, both under his own name and pennames. His books include The Command, The Regiment and Sword of Fortune.

Similar books by other authors

Alan Savage
The Sword and the Prison
(Sword, book 3)
Alan Savage
The Sword and the Scalpel
(Sword, book 1)
Alan Savage

Used availability for Christopher Nicole's The Russian Saga

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Russian Saga
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA