book cover of A Noble Cause

A Noble Cause

(2015)
American Battlefield Victories In Vietnam
A non fiction book by

 
 
In the tradition of We Were Soldiers Once, and Young, A Noble Cause is a stirring tribute to the valor and courage of the allied forces in the Vietnam War and a vivid re-creation of hard-won battles from Ia Drang Valley to Khe Sanh and Hamburger Hill.

Celebrating the skill and bravery of the United States armed forces and their South Vietnamese allies, A Noble Cause presents a gripping chronicle of both large and small unit successful combat engagements, including the Battle of Dong Xoai (1965); the Battle of Ia Drang Valley (1965), the first major ground battle of the Vietnam War; the Battle of Loc Ninh (1967) by the Cambodian border; the Battle of Khe Sanh (1967-1968) leading up to the Tet Offensive; the Battle of Dong Ha (1968); the bloody siege on Hamburger Hill (1969); and the Battle of An Loc (1972), 65 miles north of Saigon, which contributed to the failure of the Vietcong's Eastertide Offensive.

Documenting the invaluable role of a tireless and determined infantry as well as air cavalry divisions and B-52 "Arc Light" air strikes, A Noble Cause chronicles the crucial strategic decisions that led to victory - often against steep odds - and honors the bravery of every soldier who stood his ground, faced the enemy, and gave his all.



Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Douglas Niles's A Noble Cause

Hardback Editions

October 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Noble Cause: American Battlefield Victories In Vietnam
Author(s): Douglas Niles
ISBN: 0-425-27834-4 / 978-0-425-27834-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton Caliber
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Noble Cause, A : American Battlefield Victories in Vietnam
Author(s): Douglas Niles
ISBN: 0-425-28229-5 / 978-0-425-28229-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: NEW AMERICAN LIBRARY
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

October 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Noble Cause: American Battlefield Victories in Vietnam
Author(s): Douglas Niles
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


October 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Noble Cause: American Battlefield Victories in Vietnam
Author(s): Douglas Niles
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Noble Cause: American Battlefield Victories In Vietnam
Author(s): Douglas Niles
Publisher: Dutton Caliber
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU