book cover of A Clerical Error
Added by 13 of our members

A Clerical Error

(2018)
(The third book in the Yellow Cottage Vintage Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
When the crime scene is pure coincidence and there’s no evidence, how do you prove it was murder?

Ella Bridges faces her most challenging investigation so far when the vicar dies suddenly at the May Day Fete. But with evidence scarce and her personal life unravelling in ways she could never have imagined, she misses vital clues in the investigation.
Working alongside Sergeant Baxter of Scotland Yard, will Ella manage to unearth the clues needed to catch the killer before another life is lost? Or will personal shock cloud her mind and result in another tragedy?

'A Clerical Error' is set in 1930's England, and is the third of The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mystery series.
‘Miss Marple meets The Ghost Whisperer’ – Perfect For Fans of Golden Age Murder Mysteries, Cozy Mysteries, Clean Reads and British Amateur Sleuths

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for J New's A Clerical Error

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error (The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries)
Author(s): J New
ISBN: 1-983866-13-X / 978-1-983866-13-5
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error (The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries Series)
Author(s): J New
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error (The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries Series): 3
Author(s): J New
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error: Yellow Cottage Mysteries, Book 3
Author(s): J New
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error: Yellow Cottage Mysteries, Book 3
Author(s): J New
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error: The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries, Book 3
Author(s): J New
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error: The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries, Book 3
Author(s): J New
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error: The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries, Book 3
Author(s): J New
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Clerical Error (The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries Book 3)
Author(s): J New
Publisher: Phantom Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU