book cover of Quiet Kill
Added by 2 members

Quiet Kill

(The second book in the Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Deadly Motives series)
A novel by

The Unexpected Gift…
Troy receives a phone call from his great-uncle Jack. He has a gift for Troy and Eva and wants them to have it now instead of leaving it to them in his will. The gift is a mansion that’s over one hundred years old. The catch? It’s near the Badlands in South Dakota. Troy and Eva pack their bags and book a flight. They soon realize the ominous nature of the area they’re visiting and the deadly secrets that it contains.

He was Respected for His Knowledge…
Rex Carson is tall and handsome in a rugged sort of way. As an outdoor tour guide, he studies the lay of the land. People are amazed at his knowledge of the history that surrounds them. Some of the back trails are known only to him. He’ll show them to certain women, especially those who are younger versions of the woman who once betrayed him.Bodies are Found, and Women are Missing…
Uncle Jack wants to show Troy and Eva the sites at the nearby national parks. Their vacation soon turns into a nightmare as dead bodies are discovered, and young women go missing in South Dakota’s historic landscape.

Editorial Review:
"They’ve already inherited one family home, but will investigators-slash-innkeepers Troy and Eva Winters take on the challenge of another fixer-upper? Troy’s great-uncle, Jack Winters, is ready to hand over Winters Manor in South Dakota, so Troy and Eva leave idyllic New Haven, Oregon, and head off to visit their uncle. While enjoying tours of South Dakota’s famous sites, all three are drawn into an investigation of women who’ve gone missing in some national parks. Tautly written, this page-turner is one of North’s best yet.” Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Deadly Motives Series are listed in chronological order below:
#1 Killing Rebecca
#2 Quiet Kill

Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Thriller Series books are listed in chronological order below:
#1 Victim of a Delusional Mind
#2 Dead Man's Money
#3 Every Last Drop
#4 Her Kill List
#5 No One Heard Me Scream

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for K J North's Quiet Kill

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors