book cover of A Daughter\'s Ruin
Added by 27 of our members

A Daughter's Ruin

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court’s A Village Scandal, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.

Denied
Seventeen-year-old Constance has had a privileged upbringing in Clapham, with staff to attend to her every need. But her parents have always been cold and distant, never showing her love.
 
Disowned
Craving affection, Constance falls into the arms of Albie Jones, the cook’s grandson. But one fateful encounter leaves her ashamed and pregnant, and she is soon shunned from the family home.
 
Desperate
Heartbroken and threatened by scandal, Constance is forced to wed Albie and moves to Battersea, where she suffers unforgiving stares and cruel whispers from the neighbours. Trapped in a bitter and loveless marriage without a penny to her name, Constance has no choice but to stay and surrender. Will she ever find freedom – or happiness – again?

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kitty Neale's A Daughter's Ruin

Hardback Editions

December 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin
Author(s): Kitty Neale
ISBN: 0-7505-4840-1 / 978-0-7505-4840-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin: An emotional, gripping and historical new family saga from the top 5 Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Kitty Neale
ISBN: 0-00-827094-5 / 978-0-00-827094-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Daughtera s Ruin An emotional gripping and historical new family saga from the top 5 Sunday Times bestseller Paperback 20 Feb 2020
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Publisher: Generic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin
Author(s): Kitty Neale
ISBN: 0-00-841830-6 / 978-0-00-841830-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Daughter's Ruin: An emotional, gripping and historical new family saga from the top 5 Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU