book cover of Christmas Cookies and a Confession
Added by 1 of our members

Christmas Cookies and a Confession

(The sixth book in the Seasoned Southern Sleuths Cozy Mystery series)
A Novella by


The Golden Girls meet Dirty Harry…

From USA Today bestselling authors

Sheriff Teague Castro made a mistake ten years ago that cost him the love of his life. But Jenny Northcutt has always been the woman for him, and he’s ready to do whatever it takes to get a second chance at love.

Jenny is a divorced mother, and she has zero time or energy for romance. But her own mother’s recent move to Teague’s small town is forcing Jenny to come face-to-face with him, the man who destroyed her belief in happily ever after. Now, Jenny can’t deny the spark is still alive, but this time more than her heart is at risk.

Teague cooks up a plan to woo Jenny, but a local theft could ruin both the Christmas holiday and his odds of winning her over. Now, with a mysterious crime to solve, Teague must once again keep a secret from Jenny. 

Will their painful past repeat itself, or will they get the gift of a second chance at love?

Recipes included!

(Originally published as Always on My Mind in the Granny/G Team series)

Although all books are stand alones, if you would like to read the entire series chronologically and follow the character development, the following is the correct order. The novellas are secondary to the main series.

1. In for a Penny

2. Collard Greens and Catfishing

3. Christmas Cookies and a Confession - A Jenny & Teague romantic adventure novella

4. Deviled Eggs and Deception

5. Sweet Tea and Second Chances - A Jenny & Teague romantic adventure novella

6. Fried Pickles and a Funeral

7. Wedding Mints and Witnesses

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Nancy Naigle's Christmas Cookies and a Confession

Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Christmas Cookies and a Confession: A Holiday Romance Caper, A Jenny & Teague Story (Seasoned Southern Sleuths Cozy Mystery Book 6)
Author(s): Kelsey Browning, Nancy Naigle
Publisher: Kicksass Creations
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU