book cover of Sweet Tea and Second Chances

Sweet Tea and Second Chances

(The seventh book in the Seasoned Southern Sleuths Cozy Mystery series)
A Novella by


The Golden Girls meet Dirty Harry…

From USA Today bestselling authors

Sheriff Teague Castro is getting a second chance at love, but his newly rekindled relationship with Jenny Northcutt is making his supporters wonder if he’s too distracted to uphold his commitment to their small town.

When Jenny buys an expensive house Teague could never afford on a sheriff’s salary, gossip runs wild. After all, if he can’t support his own family, he’s surely not fit to protect the public. So until his job is secure, Teague presses pause on his love life. 

But when a little girl is kidnapped, Jenny ends up in the middle of a dangerous situation. With her life on the line, Teague must walk a tightrope between his career and his future family. 

Will he rescue them both, or will Teague’s forever suddenly turn into never?

Recipes included!

(Originally published as Come a Little Closer in the Granny/G Team series)

Although all books are stand alones, if you would like to read the entire series chronologically and follow the character development, the following is the correct order. The novellas are secondary to the main series.

1. In for a Penny

2. Collard Greens and Catfishing

3. Christmas Cookies and a Confession - A Jenny & Teague romantic adventure novella

4. Deviled Eggs and Deception

5. Sweet Tea and Second Chances - A Jenny & Teague romantic adventure novella

6. Fried Pickles and a Funeral

7. Wedding Mints and Witnesses

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Nancy Naigle's Sweet Tea and Second Chances

Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sweet Tea and Second Chances: A Heartwarming Romance Mystery (Seasoned Southern Sleuths Cozy Mystery Book 7)
Author(s): Kelsey Browning, Nancy Naigle
Publisher: Kicksass Creations
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU