book cover of The Keeper of the Mist

The Keeper of the Mist

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away. Now the father she barely knew - the Lord of Nimmira - has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from its vicious, land-hungry neighbors have failed, and Keri's people are visible to strangers for the first time since the mists were put in place generations ago.

At the same time, three half-brothers will their own eyes on the crown make life within the House just as dangerous as the world outside. But Keri has three people to guide her: her mysterious Timekeeper, clever Bookkeeper, and steadfast Doorkeeper. Together they must find a way to repair the boundary before her neighbors realize just how vulnerable Nimmira is.

With a spunky main character, lyrical storytelling, and hidden romance, The Keeper of the Mist is an engrossing story that is full of adventure.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The City of Brass
(Daevabad Trilogy, book 1)
S A Chakraborty
thumb
The Poppy War
(Poppy War, book 1)
R F Kuang
thumb
The Queen's Rising
(Queen's Rising, book 1)
Rebecca Ross

Used availability for Rachel Neumeier's The Keeper of the Mist

Hardback Editions

March 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Keeper of the Mist
Author(s): Rachel Neumeier
ISBN: 0-553-50928-4 / 978-0-553-50928-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Keeper of the Mist
Author(s): Rachel Neumeier
ISBN: 0-553-50929-2 / 978-0-553-50929-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Keeper of the Mist
Author(s): Rachel Neumeier
ISBN: 0-553-50931-4 / 978-0-553-50931-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ember
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Keeper of the Mist
Author(s): Rachel Neumeier
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU