book cover of The Wrong Husband

The Wrong Husband

(The fourth book in the Nebraska Historical series)
A novel by

Owen Russell is in deep trouble. In order to save his aunt from poverty due to a bad gambling problem his uncle had, he wins back the money from the group of gamblers and returns it to her. Realizing that they want to kill him, he flees from Louisiana to Nebraska where he runs into the sheriff who mistakes him for Irving Spencer who signed up to be his deputy. Owen decides that this beats death because there are Wanted posters all over the place seeking his arrest. So he plays along and pretends to be Irving. What he doesn't realize is that Irving agreed to marry Jenny Larson. One look at her tells him that she is beautiful, so he agrees to marry her. But what will he do when the real Irving shows up?

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Ruth Ann Nordin's The Wrong Husband

Paperback Editions

May 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: The Wrong Husband
Author(s): Ruth Ann Nordin
ISBN: 1-4528-5723-7 / 978-1-4528-5723-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Wrong Husband (Nebraska Historical Romances Book 5)
Author(s): Ruth Ann Nordin
Publisher: Wedded Bliss Romances, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU