book cover of The Other Couple
Added by 13 of our members

The Other Couple

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER

'I am sleep deprived having stayed awake desperate to find out what happened!' - reader review



For fans of Clare Mackintosh's LET ME LIE, CaraHunter's CLOSE TO HOME and Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST

*************

It was meant to be the perfect honeymoon.

A five-star resort in paradise.

White sands, a private villa and world-class cuisine.

A chance for newlyweds Asha and Ollie Graveney to recover from a recent tragedy, and enjoy the holiday of their dreams.

Except someone has other plans...

And paradise has turned into a nightmare.

'Intelligent. Gripping. Colourful. Great setting. Absorbing characters.' - Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE and BLOOD SISTERS

If you like Clare Mackintosh, BA Paris, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall, Elle Croft, Cara Hunter or Lisa Jewell then you will be utterly gripped by this dark, twisty tale



'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking' - Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID / SHE SAID, on TATTLETALE



*************

"From the moment Asha and Ollie set off on honeymoon the cracks begin to show, as Naughton skilfully weaves three timelines into a chilling drama... As the tension rose, I turned the pages faster and faster - until the denouement hit me like a juggernaut." - Alison Belsham, author of THE TATTOO THIEF

'Brilliantly chilling and claustraphobic, the thought of being trapped in paradise yet knowing something wasn't right was such a frightening concept. I didn't guess at any point what was going to happen... I loved it!' - Karen Hamilton, author of THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND

"I am sleep deprived having stayed awake desperate to find out what happened to Asha & Ollie in Vietnam. I wasn't disappointed, this is a very well setup ending, everyone is under suspicion with lots of clever red herrings." - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Praise for Sarah J. Naughton's Tattletale:

'A perfect example of how a psychological thriller should be written - intricately plotted and full of shocking surprises.' Lisa Hall, author of BETWEEN YOU AND ME

'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent

'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS

'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch

'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF

'Like any great mystery, Tattletale would, at every twist, lead me to think I'd put the pieces together - only to turn the puzzle upside down.' Grazia

'A twisty thriller that will leave you gasping your way through it as the story twists and turns.' Goodreads

'This is a psychological thriller with a twist, and a very twisted heart. This story is what happens when two people from very broken beginnings are brought together. This story is what happens when fear eclipses the need for justice and fairness, when the strong and arrogant prey upon the weak. This book is one which deserves every bit of praise it is undoubtedly going to get.' Goodreads

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

cover of The Seeker
The Seeker
Jane Brindle

Used availability for Sarah J Naughton's The Other Couple

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Other Couple
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
ISBN: 1-4448-4000-2 / 978-1-4448-4000-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Couple: The Number One Bestseller
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
ISBN: 1-4091-6698-8 / 978-1-4091-6698-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Couple: The Amazon Number One Bestseller
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
ISBN: 1-4091-6697-X / 978-1-4091-6697-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Other Couple
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
ISBN: 1-78706-779-3 / 978-1-78706-779-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


June 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Other Couple
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
ISBN: 1-78706-815-3 / 978-1-78706-815-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Couple
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Couple
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Couple
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Couple
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Couple: The Number One Bestseller
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Couple: The Number One Bestseller (182 POCHE)
Author(s): Sarah J Naughton
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA