book cover of A Cornish Inheritance
Added by 4 of our members

A Cornish Inheritance

(2019)
(The first book in the Fox Family Saga series)
A novel by

 
 
The perfect treat for fans of Poldark, Downton Abbey and Dilly Court - discover the first in a heartwarming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera . . .

Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel, where family fortunes rise and fall.


1920, Bristol. Helen Fox is happily married to the love of her life: charming, former playboy Harry. With their three children, glamorous lifestyle and extravagant parties, they have the perfect life. But after a tragic motorcycle accident, nothing will ever be the same...

Helen is forced to leave their home and move to the Fox family's hotel on the Cornish coast - where she discovers her perfect life has been based on a lie.

Now Helen must find a way to build a new life for herself and her children with the help of a vivacious new friend, Leah Marshall.

But when the future of the hotel is threatened, Helen discovers that she hasn't left her past behind after all, and unless she takes drastic action, she's going to lose everything all over again...

Set against the dramatic Cornish coastline, this tale of tragedy and triumph will delight fans of Rosie Goodwin and Evie Grace.

Praise for A Cornish Inheritance

'Love, loss and old rivalries are skilfully woven against an atmospheric coastal backdrop holding a promise of new beginnings. A five star page turner from the start' Kay Brellend, author of A Workhouse Christmas

'Terri Nixon has created a captivating backdrop for the Fox Bay Hotel, and the Fox family who run it. I guarantee their story will stay with you long after you have finished reading this beautifully written book' Lynne Francis, author of A Maid's Ruin

'A moving story of tragedy, deception and one woman's determination to protect her family. I couldn't put it down!' Charlotte Betts, author of The Light Within Us

'Sensitively written, an intriguing story expressed with intense feeling. A worthy five stars!' RNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse



Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Terri Nixon's A Cornish Inheritance

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance
Author(s): Terri Nixon
ISBN: 0-7505-4882-7 / 978-0-7505-4882-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dales Large Print
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance: a captivating, heartwarming Cornish saga (The Fox Bay Saga)
Author(s): Terri Nixon
ISBN: 0-349-42398-9 / 978-0-349-42398-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance
Author(s): Terri Nixon
ISBN: 1-78889-222-4 / 978-1-78889-222-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance
Author(s): Terri Nixon
ISBN: 1-78889-221-6 / 978-1-78889-221-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance: The Fox Bay Saga, Book 1
Author(s): Terri Nixon
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance: The Fox Bay Saga, Book 1
Author(s): Terri Nixon
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance: The Fox Bay Saga, Book 1
Author(s): Terri Nixon
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance: The Fox Bay Saga, Book 1
Author(s): Terri Nixon
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance: a captivating, heartwarming Cornish saga (The Fox Bay Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Terri Nixon
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Cornish Inheritance: a captivating, heartwarming Cornish saga (The Fox Bay Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Terri Nixon
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU