book cover of Murder in an Irish Bookshop
Added by 44 of our members

Murder in an Irish Bookshop

(2021)
(The seventh book in the Irish Village Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
“A mélange of clues from classic mysteries plus plenty of Irish charm produce an enjoyable read.”
Kirkus Reviews

 
Join a bestselling author and travel to County Cork in Ireland to solve a bookish mystery full of twists in a cozy whodunit perfect for fans of  Sheila Connolly, Kate Carlisle, and Laura Childs!

Between training the new town garda and trying to set a wedding date with her fiancé, Macdara Flannery, Siobhán O’Sullivan is feeling a bit overwhelmed. She’s looking forward to visiting the new bookshop and curling up with an exciting novel—only to discover the shelves contain nothing but Literature with a capital L. The owner not only refuses to stock romances, mysteries, and science fiction, but won’t even let customers enter his store unless they can quote James Joyce or Sean Hennessey.  
 
Despite the owner deliberately limiting his clientele, he’s hosting a reading and autographing event featuring up and coming Irish writers who will be taking up residency in Kilbane for a month. Among them is indie author Deirdre Walsh, who spends more time complaining about the unfairness of the publishing industry and megastar bestsellers instead of her own creative works, causing a heated debate among the writers. She seems to have a particular distaste for the novels of Nessa Lamb.
 
Then Deirdre’s body is found the next day in the back of the store—with pages torn from Nessa’s books stuffed in her mouth. Now, Siobhán must uncover which of Kilbane’s literary guests took Deirdre’s criticisms so personally they’d engage in foul play . . .

 

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Carlene O'Connor's Murder in an Irish Bookshop

Hardback Editions

February 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Bookshop: A Cozy Irish Murder Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-4967-3079-8 / 978-1-4967-3079-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2022 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Bookshop: A Cozy Irish Murder Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-4967-3082-8 / 978-1-4967-3082-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Bookshop (An Irish Village Mystery, 7)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-66208-026-3 / 978-1-66208-026-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Bookshop (An Irish Village Mystery, 7)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-66208-172-3 / 978-1-66208-172-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


February 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at an Irish Bookshop
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


February 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at an Irish Bookshop
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at an Irish Bookshop
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Bookshop: A totally gripping Irish village mystery (An Irish Village Mystery Book 7)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Bookshop: A Cozy Irish Murder Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery Book 7)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Kensington Cozies
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA