book cover of Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist

(2018)
(The second book in the Toto the Ninja Cat series)
A novel by

 
 
Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her second ninja adventure!

A funny animal escapade written and read by one of the UK's best loved broadcasters. For fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets, 101 Dalmatians and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.

A hilarious story for all animal-loving kids, with gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity.

Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever!

Something cat-astrophic has happened: all the cheese in the world has been stolen. Join Toto, her brother Silver and their best-friend Catface on a secret mission to save the day. Toto is going to need all her ninja skills to defeat the fur-midable cheese thief....

Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Bite in the Night
(Rabbit and Bear, book 4)
Jim Field and Julian Gough
thumb
The Nothing to See Here Hotel
(Nothing to See Here Hotel, book 1)
Steven Butler
thumb
How to Be a Pirate
(How to Train Your Dragon, book 2)
Cressida Cowell

Used availability for Dermot O'Leary's Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Book 2
Author(s): Dermot O'Leary
ISBN: 1-4449-3947-5 / 978-1-4449-3947-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Toto the Ninja Cat, Book 2
Author(s): Dermot O'Leary, Nick East
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Toto the Ninja Cat, Book 2
Author(s): Dermot O'Leary, Nick East
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Toto the Ninja Cat, Book 2
Author(s): Dermot O'Leary, Nick East
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Book 2
Author(s): Dermot O'Leary
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU