book cover of North
Added by 1 of our members

North

(2018)
(The second book in the Divided America series)
A novel by

 
 
If a virus doesn't kill you, the South will....

The USA has been ravaged by civil war. It's been 30 years since the first wind-borne viruses ended the war between North and South. While the South has been devastated by disease, the North has emerged victorious but terrified of reprisals. Both territories remain at the mercy of the vicious Northern dictator, Renard.

Two survivors, Dyce and Vida, journeyed deep into the Southern terrains in search of a cure for Renard's chemical warfare. Now they find themselves scouring the Northern territories on a new and far deadlier pursuit: to eliminate Renard himself. Could Dyce and Vida unite a fractured America - and at what cost?

This is the story of Dyce and Vida.

This is the story of the Resistance and its last, desperate stand.

This is the story of North.

Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"An absolute blinder of a book...it's a post-apocalyptic game changer." - Sarah Lotz


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Return to the Ordus
(Aeon 14: Serenity, book 1)
M D Cooper and A K DuBoff
thumb
Superhuman
(Superhuman, book 1)
Evan Currie
thumb
Supercarrier
(Ixan Prophecies Trilogy, book 1)
Scott Bartlett

Used availability for Frank Owen's North

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: North (Divided States)
Author(s): Frank Owen
ISBN: 1-78239-902-X / 978-1-78239-902-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: North (Divided States)
Author(s): Frank Owen
ISBN: 1-78239-900-3 / 978-1-78239-900-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: North
Author(s): Frank Owen
ISBN: 1-72138-856-7 / 978-1-72138-856-1
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: North
Author(s): Frank Owen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


December 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: North
Author(s): Frank Owen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: North
Author(s): Frank Owen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: North
Author(s): Frank Owen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: North
Author(s): Frank Owen
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: North: This thrilling sequel to South is perfect for fans of Hugh Howie's Wool (Divided States Book 2)
Author(s): Frank Owen
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU