book cover of Music Across the Mersey
Added by 4 of our members

Music Across the Mersey

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
When a Dublin family is torn apart, can a new start in Liverpool help heal the wounds?

1940s Dublin
Handsome widower Johnny Cassidy is out of work, broken-hearted and lost as to how to look after his four children. At his lowest ebb, he's forced to realise that help sometimes comes from the strangest places.

With Johnny's family over the sea in Liverpool, it's his wife's spinster cousin Nora who comes to the rescue and has her life turned upside down by this brood of children.

With Nora around, Ella Cassidy can be a teenager again rather than trying to raise her younger siblings, while older brother, Sean, finds that music might be his salvation. It seems that each member of the Cassidy family cherishes secret dreams, but will they bring them together or tear them apart?

A warm and inviting story of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Mother Forever
(Woolworths Girls, book 6)
Elaine Everest
thumb
I'll Be Seeing You
(Picture House Girls, book 2)
Rosie Archer

Used availability for Geraldine O'Neill's Music Across the Mersey

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
ISBN: 1-4091-6669-4 / 978-1-4091-6669-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
ISBN: 1-4091-6668-6 / 978-1-4091-6668-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Music Across The Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
ISBN: 1-4079-7325-8 / 978-1-4079-7325-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Music Across The Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
ISBN: 1-4079-7324-X / 978-1-4079-7324-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Music Across the Mersey
Author(s): Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU