book cover of The Mysterious Miss Mayhew

The Mysterious Miss Mayhew

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
A heartwarming romantic comedy about a most unlikely love affair. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Ellie Adams and Kirsty Greenwood.

Tom doesn't need any more women in his life. He already has a five-year-old daughter, an estranged wife who keeps blocking his efforts to get divorced and a mother who might be having an affair with the vicar. So when Fran Mayhew turns up - years younger and with all the tact of a dinosaur with its backside on fire - she's just another tricky person to deal with . . . And what's she doing in his remote part of Northumberland crawling around in graveyards anyway?
But soon Tom discovers that there's more to the mysterious Miss Mayhew than meets the eye - and that it's not just his heart he's in danger of losing.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Hazel Osmond's The Mysterious Miss Mayhew

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Mysterious Miss Mayhew: a heartfelt romantic comedy
Author(s): Hazel Osmond
ISBN: 1-78087-371-9 / 978-1-78087-371-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Mysterious Miss Mayhew: a heartfelt romantic comedy
Author(s): Hazel Osmond
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU