book cover of Cold Grave
Added by 11 of our members
 

Cold Grave

(2022)
(The sixth book in the Detective Gabriella Darin series)
A novel by

 
 
‘Omg… Gripping from page one… Love love loved it!!!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It’s every parent’s worst nightmare…

Seventeen-year-old Bryony Lloyd’s father drops her off at a friend’s house to study – but when he returns to pick her up there’s no sign of her, and the woman who lives in the house swears she lives alone. Bryony has vanished into thin air, and her ‘friend’ doesn’t seem to exist.

DI Gaby Darin immediately sees similarities with another missing-persons case: seventeen-year-old Christy Taylor, who vanished without warning several months earlier. There’s nothing in the girls’ personal lives to suggest trouble at home – could someone have taken them both?

After a third case is linked, Gaby knows time is running out if she’s going to find Bryony and Christy alive. After going missing over a year ago, this girl’s just been found dead.

When a tragic accident means Gaby loses a vital member of her team, she distracts herself from her grief by throwing herself into finding the missing girls. Even if it means putting her whole career on the line…

A gripping and thrilling mystery for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel McLean and Cara Hunter. Cold Grave will have you hooked!

Readers LOVE Cold Grave!

Absolutely brilliant!I read it in one sitting, just could not put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was engrossed from start to finish… A well-crafted, thrilling and moving story… I can't wait for more!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant plot with plenty of twists and turns, I was totally gripped and sorry to reach the end.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So fast paced you won’t want to put it down… I actually cried… This author is just brilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing characters. Page turner. Plenty of suspense to keep me guessing.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripping… Full of shocks and surprises and some heart-stopping moments.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another brilliant addition to this excellent series.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jenny O'Brien's Cold Grave

Paperback Editions

July 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Cold Grave: An absolutely gripping crime thriller that will leave your heart racing: Book 6 (Detective Gaby Darin)
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
ISBN: 0-00-845709-3 / 978-0-00-845709-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Cold Grave: An absolutely gripping crime thriller that will leave your heart racing (Detective Gaby Darin, Book 6)
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU