book cover of Lucky Few

Lucky Few

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes a hilarious, madcap, and "quirky novel" (School Library Journal) about a group of oddball teens struggling to find themselves when facing their own mortality.

The life of homeschooler Stevie Hart gets all shook up when she meets Max, a strange boy who survived a freak near-fatal accident and is now obsessed with death. He enlists her and her best friend, Sanger, to help him complete his absurd "23 Ways to Fake My Death Without Dying" checklist. What starts off as fun begins spiraling downward when Stevie's diabetes sabotages her fumbling romance with Max, Sanger announces she's moving out of state, and then death - real death - cuts a little too close to home.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kathryn Ormsbee's Lucky Few

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Lucky Few
Author(s): Kathryn Ormsbee
ISBN: 1-4814-5528-1 / 978-1-4814-5528-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Lucky Few
Author(s): Kathryn Ormsbee
ISBN: 1-4814-5529-X / 978-1-4814-5529-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lucky Few
Author(s): Kathryn Ormsbee
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lucky Few
Author(s): Kathryn Ormsbee
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon UK