book cover of Full Fury

Full Fury

(1975)
(A book in the David Mallin series)
A novel by

 
 
Dave Mallin is eagerly awaiting his first case as a Private Detective when two clients knock on his door.

One is a crook, Finn Carter, known for getting his way through violent means. The other, a young wannabe writer, is seemingly out of place and out of his depth.

But they both want Mallin's help on the same case: the mystery of Neville Gaines, a man who had been hanged 12 years before for shooting and killing a farmer called Andy Paterson.

With no apparent connection to each other, or to the case, Mallin is baffled by their interest, especially when the murderer was so obviously guilty.

What was to be gained by going over the case again?

Due to be married in a couple of days, and a less than enthusiatic fiance, Mallin decides it would be better to turn down the case.

But when events take a violent turn, Mallin is keen to find out why.

And when another murder intrudes, it looks as though his impatient fiancee may have to wait...

'Full Fury' is a fast-paced detective thriller that is perfect for fans of Peter James and Ian Rankin. It is the third book in the David Mallin Detective series.

Praise for Roger Ormerod:



"Eclectic, underrated Ormerod can be relied upon to come up with the startling goods" Sunday Times

"I am glad to announce that the detective novel is still alive and well in Mr Ormerod's skillful hands " The Spectator

"Fast-moving, with well-orchestrated jiggery-pokery; not unlike an early Dick Francis in tone and method" Times Literary Supplement

Roger Ormerod
(1920-2005) was a prolific writer of ingenious and densely plotted crime novels - some 35 in all - which were published in the UK and the USA. He lived in Wolverhampton and amongst other things worked as a civil servant and as a Social Security inspector - backgrounds which he made full use of in his fiction, as he did with his hobbies of painting and photography.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Roger Ormerod's Full Fury

Hardback Editions

November 2000 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Full Fury (Black Dagger Crime)
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
ISBN: 0-7540-8578-3 / 978-0-7540-8578-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 1975 : UK Hardback

Title: Full Fury
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
ISBN: 0-7091-4960-3 / 978-0-7091-4960-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 1993 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Full Fury (Linford Mystery)
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
ISBN: 0-7089-7423-6 / 978-0-7089-7423-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Linford (Large Print)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Full Fury (David Mallin Detective series Book 3)
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU