book cover of Death Sentences

Death Sentences

A collection of poems by

Poetry. DEATH SENTENCES is Toby Olson's first major collection since Darklight (Shearsman, 2007), and many of the poems herein are addressed to his wife, Miriam, who died, after suffering for years from Alzheimer's disease, in 2014. Many of the other poems, typical of Olson's concerns, stand as celebrations of what is observed, without metaphor or other literary devices intervening. The four series--"Death Sentences," "I Don't Know," "Disturbed" and "Etudes"--are highly structured experiments with the sentence.

Used availability for Toby Olson's Death Sentences

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback

Title: Death Sentences
Author(s): Toby Olson
ISBN: 1-84861-668-6 / 978-1-84861-668-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Shearsman Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU