book cover of The State We\'re in
Added by 7 of our members

The State We're in

(2013)
A novel by

 
 


From the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Lies, Lies, Lies.

Don't miss Adele's gripping new novel, Just My Luck, out this May!



What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way... The perfect read for fans of Jane Green and Sheila O'Flanagan.

Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she's chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiancé's wedding.

Dean is a resolute cynic. After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he's returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past.

In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.

But it's only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins...

What readers are saying about The State We're In:

'This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end. It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished'

'You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism'

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hot Property
(Hot Zone, book 4)
Carly Phillips
thumb
Looking for You
(Laurel Heights, book 4)
Kate Perry
thumb
After the Party
(Ralph's Party, book 2)
Lisa Jewell

Used availability for Adele Parks's The State We're in

Hardback Editions

October 2013 : UK Hardback

Title: The State We're in
Author(s): Adele Parks
ISBN: 1-4713-5781-3 / 978-1-4713-5781-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Windsor
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
ISBN: 0-7553-7137-2 / 978-0-7553-7137-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The State We're In: The epic, heartstopping love story that you will NEVER forget
Author(s): Adele Parks
ISBN: 0-7553-7139-9 / 978-0-7553-7139-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
ISBN: 0-7553-7138-0 / 978-0-7553-7138-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2013 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [The State We're in] (By: Adele Parks) [published: July, 2013]
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


July 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


July 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2013 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
ISBN: 1-4712-4152-1 / 978-1-4712-4152-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The State We're In
Author(s): Adele Parks
ISBN: 1-4906-2372-8 / 978-1-4906-2372-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

July 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In: An epic love story that you will NEVER forget
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The State We're In: The epic, heartstopping love story that you will NEVER forget
Author(s): Adele Parks
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU