book cover of When We Fell Down

When We Fell Down

(The seventh book in the Seattle Sound series)
A novel by

Love played false...


It's just before Christmas, and I'm pregnant, heartbroken, and miserable. My husband Simon hasn't been home in months. There are photos of him snuggled up with his publicist. And that's the best part of my December. Just before the holiday break, I'm served with divorce papers at work.


As my life with Ella disintegrates, my music career finally commands the admiration and cash I always desired. But my son believes the rumors circulating, and Ella refuses to even see me, thanks to those divorce papers I never intended to send. Ella's annual trip to visit her parents in England couldn't have come at a worse time...

I have until Christmas to discover the truth about who wants to end my marriage and win my wife back. But there's more to Ella's life than me.

For our love to last, I'll have to learn her heart all over again.

Perfect for fans of the Kendall Ryan, Carly Phillips, and A. L. Jackson, When We Fell Down and the rest of the Seattle Sound Series take readers on an emotional, sexy journey of hot men and their feisty women who are transformed by courage, self-sacrifice, and love.

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Alexa Padgett's When We Fell Down

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: When We Fell Down: Volume 7 (Seattle Sound Series)
Author(s): Alexa Padgett
ISBN: 1-945090-20-0 / 978-1-945090-20-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sidecar Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: When We Fell Down: A Bad Boy Rockstar Romance (Seattle Sound series Book 7)
Author(s): Alexa Padgett
Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU