book cover of Haunting License
Added by 12 members
 

Haunting License

(2024)
(The third book in the Haunted Haven Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The latest novel in this exciting supernatural cozy series from the author of the Witch City Mysteries features a New Englander transplanted to a Florida town along the scenic Gulf of Mexico when she inherits a charming, century-old—and very haunted—inn from a mysterious benefactor. Fans of Amanda Flower and Heather Blake will delight in murder, ghosts, and the heroine’s golden retriever, Finn.
 
It’s June in Haven, Florida, a “between seasons” time in the tourism business, and Maureen’s Haven House Inn is feeling the pinch. There are plenty of ghosts in residence, but Maureen needs living guests to pay the bills.
 
Inspired by an old brochure she finds in a trunk she inherited along with the inn from her mysterious benefactor Penelope Josephine Gray, she gets the brilliant idea to revive a June fishing tournament from twenty years ago, hoping to reel in anglers who’d love to catch the Gulf Coast’s popular kingfish and take home a trophy.
 
But one fisherman won’t make it to the tournament. While walking on the beach with her golden retriever Finn, Maureen discovers a body. When Officer Frank Hubbard arrives, he recognizes local charter boat fisherman Eddie Manuel.
 
Now it’s up to Maureen and her spirited sleuths to sort through the red herrings and bait a hook for a killer before someone else ends up sleeping with the fishes . . .
 
Praise for Be My Ghost

“Maureen is a breath of fresh air in the cozy world. . . . The ghosts, in a refreshing departure from most paranormal cozies, don’t take center stage, and entertaining subplots . . . keep the pages turning. Readers will look forward to Maureen’s further adventures.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED review

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors