book cover of Now You See It
Added by 38 members
 

Now You See It

(2023)
(Book 13 in the Witch City Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Amanda Flower and Heather Blake will delight in this latest mystery in the Witch City series, featuring Lee Barrett, program director for Salem, Massachusetts’s local station, WICH-TV, and a cast of colorful characters and sleuthing helpers—including her detective sergeant husband, and a clairvoyant cat, O’Ryan.

Just married, Lee and her husband, Detective Sergeant Pete Mondello, are settling into their new home when Lee is dubbed WICH-TV’s new “Historical Documentary Chief Executive.” Her first subject is the brand-new
Salem International Museum, slated to be a location for traveling blockbuster exhibits, starting with “Seafaring New England.”  From research to collecting artifacts of Salem’s long-ago days as a shipping capital, the project is a challenge—but when the driver of a truckload of antiquities turns up dead under a pile of fall leaves, it’s not quite the kind of challenge Lee expected . . .
 
Soon, Lee and Pete are dredging up clues along with a hardy crew of helpers, including Lee’s librarian aunt, Ibby, Lee’s best friend and practicing witch, River North—and of course the clairvoyant cat, O’Ryan. But when a ship model in the exhibit’s collection appears to be haunted, Lee will have to dive into her own treasure trove of psychic gifts before a killer comes to the surface to strike again . . .
 
 
Praise for the Witch City Mysteries

“Yet another hit in the Witch City Mystery series!” —Fresh Fiction on Murder, Take Two

“Carol J. Perry juggles these details with finesse and moves the plot toward a creepy conclusion that adds a few shivers to this cozy.” —BookPage on Late Checkout


Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Carol J Perry's Now You See It


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors