book cover of The Final Enemy

The Final Enemy

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
In the face of a death-defying power, what's the "new normal"?

Like all reporters, Jack longs for a breaking story but is stuck writing obituaries for a small-town rag. As his frustration mounts, it hits him that no one has died in over three days. Jack's odd observation becomes something far stranger when he connects a meteorite to the bizarre phenomenon.

Seizing the opportunity, Jack breaks the story and after a struggle to control the meteorite's power is resolved, a swelling population begins to create havoc. With the survival of the human race hanging in the balance, politicians enact increasingly horrific measures and desperate citizens take matters into their own hands.

Jack's in a position to not just report the news, but change it, and his decisions and observations creates an epic thriller that pits the potential of human immortality against a force designed to change - or obliterate - humanity itself.

Only one man might stand in its way...the man buried in the obits department. The Final Enemy is a story of social disintegration as well as a saga of survival. Secret plans, starvation, suicide, and a series of events that spiral the human race into a desperate survival mode evolve from a seemingly singular event and leads to a fast-paced action story that delights with its penchant for the unexpected.

In the tradition of A.G. Riddle and Matthew Mather, The Final Enemy is a gripping blend of thriller and science fiction that will prove hard to put down.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Children of Time
(Children of Time, book 1)
Adrian Tchaikovsky

Used availability for Dan Petrosini's The Final Enemy

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Final Enemy
Author(s): Dan Petrosini
ISBN: 1-5468-3636-5 / 978-1-5468-3636-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Final Enemy
Author(s): Dan Petrosini
Publisher: Dan Petrosini
Availability: Amazon   


January 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Final Enemy
Author(s): Dan Petrosini
Publisher: Dan Petrosini
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Final Enemy
Author(s): Dan Petrosini
Publisher: Dan Petrosini
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Final Enemy
Author(s): Dan Petrosini
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU