New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Morbid Taste for Bones / One Corpse Too Many

A Morbid Taste for Bones / One Corpse Too Many

(A book in the Cadfael series)
An omnibus of novels by

A MORBID TASTE FOR BONES Shrewsbury, 1137. The ambitious head of Shrewsbury Abbey has decided to acquire the remains of Saint Winifred for his Benedictine order. Brother Cadfael is part of the expedition sent to her final resting place in Wales, where they find the villagers passionately divided by the Benedictines' offer for the saint's relics. But Cadfael isn't surprised when this taste for bones leads to bloody murder...ONE CORPSE TOO MANY In the summer of 1138, war between King Stephen and the Empress Maud takes Brother Cadfael from the quiet world of his garden to the bloody battlefield. Not far from the safety of the Abbey walls, Shrewsbury Castle falls, leaving its ninety-four defenders loyal to the empress to hang as traitors. With a heavy heart, Brother Cadfael agrees to bury the dead, only to make a grisly discovery: ninety-five bodies lie in a row, and the extra corpse tells Cadfael that the killer is both clever and ruthless.

Genre: Historical Mystery    

Used availability for Ellis Peters's A Morbid Taste for Bones / One Corpse Too Many

Paperback Editions

April 2011 : UK Paperback

Title: A Morbid Taste For Bones/One Corpse Too Many
Author(s): Ellis Peters
ISBN: 0-7515-4706-9 / 978-0-7515-4706-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA