book cover of The Fallen Queen
Added by 2 of our members

The Fallen Queen

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
Tyrannised by Bloody Mary and the Virgin Queen, Ladies Jane, Katherine and Mary Grey feared love was unthinkable.

A gripping and bittersweet tale of broken families and broken hearts, courage and conviction, The Fallen Queen recounts an astonishing chapter in the hard-won battle for the Tudor throne.

Led by love into the jaws of fate... .

Lady Jane Grey is crowned Queen at the behest of Edward VI. Her reign lasts only nine days before she is executed for treason.

Lady Jane's two sisters, Katherine and Mary, live on into Elizabeth I's reign but in family misfortune they are bound, inspiring the Queen's wrath against them.

In secret, Katherine and Mary risk everything and disobey the royal order by marrying the men they love. Will their treachery be discovered? And must they face imprisonment in the Tower of London, just as their sister did before them?

A stunning tale of treachery and treason, The Fallen Queen gives an unforgettable voice to three extraordinary sisters at the heart of a devastating conflict. Perfect for fans of The Tudors and Philippa Gregory's The White Queen.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Wicked Wife
(Six Tudor Queens)
Alison Weir

Used availability for Emily Purdy's The Fallen Queen

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Fallen Queen
Author(s): Emily Purdy
ISBN: 1-84756-345-7 / 978-1-84756-345-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2013 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(The Fallen Queen)] [ By (author) Emily Purdy ] [September, 2013]
Author(s): Emily Purdy
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Fallen Queen
Author(s): Emily Purdy
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU