book cover of Warning Signs
Added by 1 of our members

Warning Signs

(Book 19 in the Alexis Parker series)
A novel by

Secrets prove deadly in Alexis Parker's latest case...

Alexis Parker is used to humdrum work assignments. Running background checks and tailing cheating spouses is common place for her and most of the private investigators at Cross Security. But she doesn't particularly enjoy digging up other people's dirt and shining a light on their nastier habits. However, it's a paycheck. And it makes her boss happy. So who can argue with that?

But when a client asks Cross Security to put his soon-to-be wife under surveillance, Alex knows there's more to the story than meets the eye. At first, the client's worries seem unfounded. He has no reason to believe his fiancée is a cheater or a liar, so why does he want her investigated? On the surface, they are the perfect couple with the perfect life who should have the perfect marriage. But nothing is ever perfect.

And Alex is about to discover just how imperfect their lives really are...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

(Eddie Flynn, book 5)
Steve Cavanagh
A Dangerous Man
(Elvis Cole and Joe Pike, book 18)
Robert Crais
The Cutting Room
(Carver and Lake, book 2)
Ashley Dyer

Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Warning Signs (Alexis Parker Book 19)
Author(s): G K Parks
Publisher: Modus Operandi
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU