book cover of The Haunting on West 10th Street
Added by 26 members
 

The Haunting on West 10th Street

(2023)
(The first book in the Detective Maria Miller series)
A novel by

 
 
Omgwhat can I say... I had goosebumps on my goosebumps. Cancel everything and tuck into this fantastic, must read crime thriller. Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Roses and vines run delicately across her skin, snaking from her chest to the top of her thigh. On any other day the tattoo would look beautiful. But this was her last…

When
Detective Maria Miller walks up creaking stairs into the attic of the old brownstone she senses this isn’t an ordinary crime scene. The brutality of the murder is enough to shock even an experienced detective like Maria. But there’s something else. An unsettling presence seems to lurk in the shadows sending a chill through Maria’s bones, making her desperate to run back down the stairs and never return…

The killing is identical to the murder of a young woman sixty years before, a crime that tore a family apart and sent shockwaves through New York City. In both cases, a satanic ritual was performed inside the attic. Candles surrounded the body. Satanic markings stained the walls.

Has the killer returned all these years later? Is there a copycat? Maria won’t let fear stop her from finding answers. But just when she makes a breakthrough in the case, her relentless pursuit of the truth brings evil to her own door…

Perfect for fans of John Connolly, A. J. Rivers and Mary Stone this chilling crime thriller from the bestselling author Helen Phifer will have you sleeping with the lights on.

What readers are saying about The Haunting on West 10th Street:

‘Really wish that I could give more than five stars as this was so amazing.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

��Wow... what a book. I could not put it down.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Edge-of-the-seat, unputdownable and brilliantly terrifying.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I flew through the pages of this book! It has everything.’ Reader review ��⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Thrilling and captivating... a must-read.Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addictive... I loved every moment.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely fantastic, I loved everything about it. I sat and read it in one sitting because I couldn’t put it down.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Helen Phifer's The Haunting on West 10th Street


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors