book cover of The Little French Guesthouse
Added by 6 of our members

The Little French Guesthouse

(2016)
(The first book in the La Cour Des Roses series)
A novel by

 
 
Sun, croissants, and fine wine. Nothing can spoil the perfect holiday. Or can it?

When Emmy Jamieson arrives at La Cour des Roses, a beautiful guesthouse in the French countryside, she can't wait to spend two weeks relaxing with boyfriend Nathan. Their relationship needs a little TLC, and Emmy is certain this holiday will do the trick. But they've barely unpacked before he scarpers with Gloria, the guesthouse owner's cougar wife. Rupert, the ailing guesthouse owner, is shell-shocked.

Feeling somewhat responsible - and rather generous after a bottle (or so) of wine - heartbroken Emmy offers to help. Changing sheets in the gites will help keep her mind off her misery. Thrust into the heart of the local community, Emmy suddenly finds herself surrounded by new friends. And with sizzling hot gardener Ryan and infuriating (if gorgeous) accountant Alain providing welcome distractions, Nathan is fast becoming a distant memory.

Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, feeding the hens in the warm evening light, Emmy starts to feel quite at home. But it would be madness to walk away from her friends, her family, and everything she's ever worked for to take a chance on a place she fell for on holiday - wouldn't it?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond, and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at La Cour des Roses.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Helen Pollard's The Little French Guesthouse

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little French Guesthouse
Author(s): Helen Pollard
ISBN: 0-349-13258-5 / 978-0-349-13258-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little French Guesthouse: The perfect feel good summer read: Volume 1 (La Cour des Roses)
Author(s): Helen Pollard
ISBN: 1-910751-88-X / 978-1-910751-88-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little French Guesthouse: La Cour des Roses, Book 1
Author(s): Helen Pollard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


April 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little French Guesthouse: La Cour des Roses, Book 1
Author(s): Helen Pollard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little French Guesthouse: La Cour des Roses, Book 1
Author(s): Helen Pollard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little French Guesthouse: La Cour des Roses, Book 1
Author(s): Helen Pollard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Little French Guesthouse: The perfect feel good summer read (La Cour des Roses Book 1)
Author(s): Helen Pollard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU