book cover of Summer at the Little French Guesthouse
Added by 2 of our members

Summer at the Little French Guesthouse

(2017)
(The third book in the La Cour Des Roses series)
A novel by

 
 
Summer sun, chilled, white wine, and a gorgeous fiancé. Nothing could upset pure bliss ... Right?

Emmy Jamieson loves her new life in the gentle hills and sunflowers of the lush French countryside, managing La Cour des Roses, a beautiful, white stone guesthouse. With marriage to caramel-eyed Alain just round the corner, things couldn’t be more perfect.

The odd glass (gallon) of wine dulls the sound of Emmy’s mum in full motherzilla-of-the-bride mode, and the faint tinkling of alarm bells coming from Alain’s ex are definitely nothing to worry about. Guesthouse owner Rupert and a whole host of old and new friends are there to make sure nothing gets in the way of Emmy’s happiness.

But as Emmy gets close to the big day, a secret from the past throws everything decidedly off track. Will her idyllic French wedding go ahead as planned, or will Emmy run back home to England with a broken heart?

This summer, escape to the rolling vineyards of France for an utterly uplifting read. Fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a pain au chocolat in the sun-drenched garden at La Cour des Roses.

What everyone’s saying about Summer at the Little French Guesthouse:


‘I'm utterly bereft that this fantastic book has come to an end ... I have been hooked on from the start ... grips my heart and won't let go ... I could potentially wax lyrical for far longer about various aspects of the book, but really I may start spoiling it for you ... a wonderful way to escape your own life, while devouring a great story that should have you grinning!’ Rachel’s Random Reads 5 stars

Love this book! ... I barely got the first one done and I grabbed the next two to continue ... Fun characters, fun story, and makes me want to pack a bag and head to the Loire Valley in France. Highly recommend this story, this series and this author. Well worth the read, and perfect for summer. Now I just wish there was a lavender field nearby.’ Goodreads Reviewer

So much fun - this series has been a joy to read.’ Authorbuzz

Wow what a book. Please please let there be another instalment. A very easy, enjoyable book that you won't want to put down. Brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Lots of fun and sunshine here! ... I hadn't read books 1 and 2 but didn't feel I'd missed out at all! It's a typical French village in the Loire Valley with fields, meadows, bicycle rides and French hunks ... Yup - this novel will transport you - it's a lovely French affair!The Book Trail

‘It's like meeting old friends ... the series is a perfect summer read. It's about family, friendship and helping them ... a twist I didn't see coming ... It caught me by surprise.’ Flying Thoughts

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Helen Pollard's Summer at the Little French Guesthouse

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer at the Little French Guesthouse: A feel good novel to read in the sun: Volume 3 (La Cour des Roses)
Author(s): Helen Pollard
ISBN: 1-78681-230-4 / 978-1-78681-230-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Little French Guesthouse: A feel good novel to read in the sun (La Cour des Roses Book 3)
Author(s): Helen Pollard
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU