book cover of Dead Men Rise Up Never

Dead Men Rise Up Never

(1990)
A novel by

 
 
War is coming, but murder had arrived.

"We thank with brief thanksgiving, whatever gods may be, that no life lives for ever; That dead men rise up never."

When Arnie Taylor took the red MG from Brock's Wood he had no idea it would make him a murder suspect. But others were in even more trouble, and when DI Ellis started asking questions, several people began to feel distinctly uneasy. Turns out they all had good reasons for wanting Harry Hassett dead.

There were plenty of suspects, but Ellis's problem was finding enough evidence to nail any one of them. In the hazy late summer of 1938, the threat of war in Europe hangs in the air. But for the people of the Norfolk village of Cotterham, a murder in their midst is a far more compelling topic of conversation...

Dead Men Rise Up Never is a taut murder mystery-thriller for fans of The Casual Vacancy and Anne Cleeves.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for James Pattinson's Dead Men Rise Up Never

Hardback Editions

January 1992 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead Men Rise Up Never (Lythway Large Print Books)
Author(s): James Pattinson
ISBN: 0-7451-1492-X / 978-0-7451-1492-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Large print (Chivers, Windsor, Paragon & C
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 1990 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead Men Rise Up Never
Author(s): James Pattinson
ISBN: 0-7090-3939-5 / 978-0-7090-3939-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Men Rise Up Never
Author(s): James Pattinson
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU