book cover of Say You\'ll Be My Lady
Added by 3 of our members

Say You'll Be My Lady

(2022)
(The second book in the Unconventional Ladies of Mayfair series)
A novel by

 
 
Opposites attract in this irresistible Regency romance, where a proper gentleman who lives by the ton's rules and a lady who lives to break them try to resist one another—perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton series.

Lady Serena Wynter doesn’t mind flirting with a bit of scandal—she’s determined to ignore society’s strictures and live life on her own fiercely independent terms. These days, she chooses to pour her passions into charitable causes with the vibrant group of ladies in her Wednesday Afternoon Social Club. But there is one man who stirs Serena’s deepest emotions, one who’s irresistibly handsome, infuriatingly circumspect, and too honorable for his own good...

Charles Townshend, former boxer and consummate gentleman, worries Serena’s reckless nature will earn her the ton’s scorn…or put her in serious danger. Though Charles isn’t immune to the attraction between them, a shocking family secret prevents him from ever acting on his desires. But it seems Lady Serena doesn’t intend to let his penchant for propriety stand in the way of a mutually satisfying dalliance.
 


Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

February 2022 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Say You'll Be My Lady
Author(s): Kate Pembrooke
ISBN: 1-5387-0377-7 / 978-1-5387-0377-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2022 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Say You'll Be My Lady
Author(s): Kate Pembrooke
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2022 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Say You'll Be My Lady (The Unconventional Ladies of Mayfair, 2)
Author(s): Kate Pembrooke
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA