book cover of Midnight Sun
Added by 1 of our members

Midnight Sun

(The second book in the Savage North series)
A novel by

X-Men meets The Walking Dead in Lindsey Pogue's superpowered survival story, fraught with Crazies, compelling characters, and bursting with raw emotion you can feel deep in your bones.

They survived the Alaskan winter after the Virus devastated the North, but summer in the land of the midnight sun is fraught with a brutality of its own - long, grueling days, mosquito-ridden evenings, and woods with lurking shadows more dangerous than grizzlies. With the discovery of impossible superhuman Abilities, and the looming threat of General Herodson in the lower forty-eight, the Yukon is no longer the refuge it once was.

After deciding to stay in Whitehorse, Elle and Jackson work tirelessly to build a self-sufficient home and protect their newfound family. But, it's not long before they realize that even if the world as they once knew it is long gone, everyone's turbulent pasts still linger, and surviving the Virus was only the beginning.

Sophie's troublesome dreams begin to worsen, and her Ability makes it impossible for the people she cares about to get closer to her, especially Alex. As her friendship with Phil strengthens, and Alex pulls further and further away, she begins to question her reality, and above all else, her sanity.

When whispers of dissension and chaos among the General's ranks reach Whitehorse, and other survivors begin to amass in Hartley Bay, Alex jumps at the chance to explore the world beyond the group's safe haven, and leave his bitterness behind. But when alarming news from home reaches him, Alex must face his fears once and for all, or risk losing everything good he's ever known.

From the author of the bestselling, post-apocalyptic world of The Ending Series, comes a new standalone series of epic adventure set in the virus-ravaged world of The Ending. The Savage North Chronicles contain new characters, locations, and adventures - they can be enjoyed on their own or in conjunction with The Ending Series novels.

The Savage North Chronicles (An Ending World series)
The Darkest Winter, book one
The Longest Night, prequel novella
Midnight Sun, book two
Fading Shadows (March 2020)

The Ending Series
After The Ending, book one in The Ending Series
Into The Fire, book two
Out Of The Ashes, book three
Before The Dawn, book four
World Before
Beginnings: Ending Series Origin Stories

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Lindsey Pogue's Midnight Sun

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Midnight Sun: An Ending World Novel (Savage North Chronicles)
Author(s): Lindsey Pogue
ISBN: 1-65667-632-X / 978-1-65667-632-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Midnight Sun: An Ending World Post-Apocalyptic Novel (Savage North Chronicles Book 2)
Author(s): Lindsey Pogue
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU