book cover of All the Fun of the Fair
Added by 7 of our members

All the Fun of the Fair

(2018)
(The first book in the Grundy Family series)
A novel by

 
 

The unmissable new saga from bestselling author Lynda Page

It’s the 1950s and Grundy’s Travelling Fair arrives in town with a bang.

When night falls, the local town is drawn to the Fair. But when the fairgoers head home, the Grundys are left behind. Hours are long and the work back-breaking. But family and friends hold things together.

Gemma married into the lifestyle, her reliable husband Solomon making the work worthwhile. Solly’s Dad Samson is still the boss, but his other son, known as Sonny, is getting a reputation...

Times are changing. Can the family – and the fair – survive?

A saga with a twist, join the Grundy family in a gritty but heartwarming novel of love, friendship and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin.

Praise for All The Fun of the Fair

'What a delightful read! I loved this story from beginning to end!' Lucy's Reading Record

'An excellent book with a captivating storyline with lots of interesting and diverse characters, what more can you ask for?' Goodreads reviewer

'I absolutely loved this book. From page one I was drawn into the lives of all the characters... A thoroughly enjoyable read.' Reader review

'This book is full of secrets, romance, heartbreak and a couple of twists I never saw coming. I loved this book from beginning to end.' Reader review

'This story has so much packed into it... the strength of friendship and the value of community. A great read and an author who I want to read more of.' Jo's Book Journey

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Mother's Secret
(Battersea Tavern, book 1)
Kitty Neale
thumb
Over the Rainbow
(Liverpool Sisters, book 3)
Katie Flynn
thumb
A Valley Dream
(Backshaw Moss, book 1)
Anna Jacobs

Used availability for Lynda Page's All the Fun of the Fair

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : UK Hardback

Title: All The Fun Of The Fair
Author(s): Lynda Page
ISBN: 0-7505-4707-3 / 978-0-7505-4707-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: All the Fun of the Fair
Author(s): Lynda Page
ISBN: 1-5288-0833-9 / 978-1-5288-0833-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Fun of the Fair
Author(s): Lynda Page
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Fun of the Fair
Author(s): Lynda Page
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Fun of the Fair
Author(s): Lynda Page
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Fun of the Fair
Author(s): Lynda Page
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: All the Fun of the Fair: A gripping post-war saga of family, love and friendship (The Grundy Family Sagas Book 1)
Author(s): Lynda Page
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU