book cover of Garden of Shadows
Added by 1 of our members

Garden of Shadows

(The first book in the Dark Gardens series)
A novel by

Danger lurks for Julia Marsden, the daughter of the late vicar of St. Lodore’s Church in the quiet village of Borrowdale.

Julia doesn’t believe in faeries or magic or dreams coming true, but odd things have been happening at the vicarage lately that cannot be explained. Her orphaned cousin, Charlie, believes in mythical creatures and claims that faeries now inhabit the vicarage’s bluebell garden. The boy also claims the faerie king, Cadeyrn, has promised to make him a prince in his kingdom and teach crippled Charlie to walk again if he will cross into the Fae realm.

As the faerie king’s influence on the boy grows stronger, another threat emerges from the boy’s uncle - Douglas Hawke, the Earl of Eastbourne, who has come to wrench him from Julia’s guardianship. Julia is determined to fight both men, but as she and the boy begin to fall under the spell of the faerie king, Julia realizes that only her love for Douglas can save them.

But is Douglas capable of loving her, even at the cost of his own life?

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

An Alpha's Path
(Redwood Pack, book .5)
Carrie Ann Ryan
Tempted by the Pack
(Blue Moon Brides, book 1)
Anne Marsh
Once Upon a Ghost
(Wacky Women, book 1)
Day Leclaire

Used availability for Meara Platt's Garden of Shadows

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : Paperback

Title: Garden of Shadows
Author(s): Dragonblade Publishing, Meara Platt
ISBN: 1-72001-407-8 / 978-1-72001-407-2
Publisher: Independently Published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

December 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Garden of Shadows
Author(s): Meara Platt
ISBN: 1-5405-0621-5 / 978-1-5405-0621-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Garden of Shadows (Dark Gardens Series Book 1)
Author(s): Meara Platt
Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU