book cover of Oath of Office
Added by 8 of our members

Oath of Office

(2012)
(The first book in the Dr. Lou Welcome series)
A novel by

 
 
A shocking medical-political thriller featuring Dr Lou Welcome by the New York Times bestselling author and master of suspense. For fans of Robin Cooke and Michael Connelly.

A well-respected doctor on a murderous rampage. Only one person can clear his name.

When Dr John Meacham goes on a shooting spree, his business partner, staff, and two patients are killed in the bloodbath. Then Meacham turns the gun on himself. The blame lands on Dr Lou Welcome, who worked with Meacham when his medical license was revoked years before. Lou believed in John when no one else did, fighting for his license to be restored, and knows there must be more to the horrifying act than meets the eye. As Lou explores the case further, he uncovers terrifying evidence of an unspeakable conspiracy. One that leads directly to the White House and those in the highest positions of power...

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Faithful Spy
(John Wells, book 1)
Alex Berenson
thumb
The Inside Ring
(Joe De Marco, book 1)
Mike Lawson
thumb
Kremlin Conspiracy
(Wallace Mahoney, book 1)
Sean Flannery

Used availability for Michael Palmer's Oath of Office

Hardback Editions

March 2012 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Oath of Office (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Michael Palmer
ISBN: 1-4104-4747-2 / 978-1-4104-4747-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2012 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Oath of Office
Author(s): Michael Palmer
ISBN: 0-312-58753-8 / 978-0-312-58753-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2012 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Oath of Office: A Novel (Dr. Lou Welcome)
Author(s): Michael Palmer
ISBN: 0-312-58754-6 / 978-0-312-58754-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2012 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Oath of Office
Author(s): Michael Palmer
ISBN: 1-4272-0995-2 / 978-1-4272-0995-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2012 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Oath of Office
Author(s): Michael Palmer
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2012 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Oath of Office
Author(s): Michael Palmer
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Oath of Office
Author(s): Michael Palmer
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Oath of Office: A Novel (Dr. Lou Welcome Book 1)
Author(s): Michael Palmer
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA