book cover of Swept Away
Added by 12 of our members
 

Swept Away

(2017)
A Novella by

 
 
The residents of Larkford are having an eventful evening! A feel-good short story for fans of Katie Fforde, Gervaise Phinn and Milly Johnson.

Swept Away is a short story based around a large country medical practice in Larkford that also features in Penny Parkes' novels Out of Practice and the forthcoming Practice Makes Perfect (June 2017). The Surgery at Larkford proves to be a hotbed of rivalry, resentment and romance - and that's just the doctors. Think James Herriot meets House.

Married mum of two and successful GP Holly Graham moved to Larkford hoping to find the peaceful life she craved. Instead she found chaos and intrigue, but also a tight-knit community full of wonderful characters who helped her through difficult times.

Praise for Penny Parkes:
'Delightfully warm' Jo Thomas
'A pure delight from start to finish' Julie Cohen

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Penny Parkes's Swept Away

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Swept Away
Author(s): Penny Parkes
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Swept Away
Author(s): Penny Parkes
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK