book cover of The Acheron
Added by 6 of our members

The Acheron

(2020)
(The first book in the Tales of the Acheron series)
A novel by

 
 
Sandi and Ash never set out to be heroes.

She joined the Fleet to please her mother, the Admiral. 
He signed up to escape the grinding poverty of the Housing Blocks. 

And the unlikely friends envisioned boring, peacetime careers as shuttle pilots. The Tahni Imperium had other ideas… 

Caught in the desperate fury of the Battle for Mars, the two young pilots wind up the last defense against an alien armada, but their war is just beginning. Recruited to fly the Fleet’s newest weapon in this new war, they take the fight deep into the heart of the Imperium and battle not just against the enemy but against incompetent leadership and ineffectual tactics. 

Can the unconventional strategies of a pair of hotshot young pilots change the course of the war? And when the time comes that a choice has to be made between duty to command and loyalty to a friend, which of the two will be willing to make one last flight alone… 

From the author of the bestselling Drop Trooper Military Sci-Fi Series comes another tale of war against an alien menace known as the Tahni. Perfect for fans of Jay Allan, Jasper T. Scott, and Scott Bartlett.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Wayward Galaxy
(Wayward Galaxy, book 1)
Jason Anspach and J N Chaney
thumb
Ruins of the Earth
(Ruins of the Earth, book 1)
J N Chaney and Christopher Hopper

Used availability for Rick Partlow's The Acheron

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Acheron: A Military Sci-Fi Series
Author(s): Rick Partlow
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Acheron: A Military Sci-Fi Series
Author(s): Rick Partlow
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU