book cover of Far from the Tree
Added by 16 of our members

Far from the Tree

(2021)
(The first book in the Thirty Miles Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
Twenty-seven bodies, vacuum-packed, buried in a woodland trench. Some have been there for years, some for just days.

When DI Brendan Foley recognises one of the Warrington 27, he knows this case is about to shake his world.

Detective Sergeant Iona Madison is a skilled boxer and a vital support for Foley. Theirs is a newly established police force, and loyalties are about to be tested to the extreme.

Pressure mounts as news of the mass grave is plastered over the news. Brendan knows they can’t crack this case alone, but he’s not letting a rival force take over.

Their investigations lead them into the murky underworlds of Manchester and Liverpool, where one more murder means little to drug-dealing gangs, desperate to control their power bases.

But as Madison steps into the ring for the fight of her life, the criminals come to them. It’s no coincidence that the corpses have been buried in Foley’s hometown. The question is, why?

The first in a gripping new crime series, Far from the Tree is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Ian Rankin and Line of Duty.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I could NOT put it down!...It just drips with real life." - Tony Kent


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rob Parker's Far from the Tree

Hardback Editions

July 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Far From the Tree (1) (Thirty Miles Trilogy)
Author(s): Rob Parker
ISBN: 1-914480-43-0 / 978-1-914480-43-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Dog Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Far From the Tree: 1 (Thirty Miles Trilogy)
Author(s): Rob Parker
ISBN: 1-913331-74-1 / 978-1-913331-74-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Dog Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


July 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Far from the Tree
Author(s): Rob Parker
ISBN: 1-83901-209-9 / 978-1-83901-209-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Far from the Tree (Thirty Miles Trilogy, 1)
Author(s): Rob Parker
ISBN: 1-71356-587-0 / 978-1-71356-587-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Far from the Tree: Thirty Miles Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Rob Parker
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon   


July 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Far from the Tree: Thirty Miles Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Rob Parker
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Far from the Tree: Thirty Miles Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Rob Parker
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Far from the Tree: Thirty Miles Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Rob Parker
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Far From the Tree (Thirty Miles Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Rob Parker
Publisher: Red Dog Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU