Ryne Douglas Pearson's picture
40 books added

Ryne Douglas Pearson

Ryne Douglas Pearson is an accomplished novelist and screenwriter. He is the author of several novels, including Cloudburst, October's Ghost, Capitol Punishment, Simple Simon, Top Ten, The Donzerly Light, All For One, and Confessions. He is also the author of the short story collection, Dark and Darker. His novel Simple Simon was made into the film Mercury Rising. As a screenwriter he has worked on numerous movies. The film Knowing, based on his original script, was released in 2009 and opened #1 at the box office. Receiving Four Stars from Roger Ebert, who branded it ‘among the best science-fiction films I’ve seen’, it went on to earn more than $180 million worldwide. He has also done uncredited work on films such as the remakes of The Day The Earth Stood Still and The Eye. Despite the often ‘dark’ nature of his novels and films, Pearson has been noted to have a ‘sweet, disarming quality’ by Entertainment Weekly–an accusation he has been unable to shake. When not writing he is usually thinking about writing, or touting the wonders of bacon in online conversations. He is addicted to diet soda and the sound of his children laughing. A west coast native, he lives in California with his wife, children, a Doberman Shepherd and a Beagle Vizsla.

Genres: Thriller
Frankie Aguirre and Art Jefferson
   1. Cloudburst (1993)
     aka Thunder One
   2. October's Ghost (1994)
   3. Capitol Punishment (1995)
   4. Simple Simon (1996)
     aka Mercury Rising
   5. Simon Sees (2018)
District One
   1. Cop Killer (2013)
   Top Ten (1999)
   The Donzerly Light (2010)
   All For One (2010)
   Confessions (2010)
   Dark and Darker (2010)
Novellas and Short Stories
   Beholder (2010)
   Creation (2010)
   Shark (2010)
   The Key (2012)
Non fiction show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors