book cover of The Heretic\'s Mark
Added by 44 of our members

The Heretic's Mark

(2021)
(The fourth book in the Nicholas Shelby series)
A novel by

 
 
From the bestselling, CWA Historical Dagger Award-nominated author of The Angel's Mark (2019) and The Serpent's Mark (2020)

The Elizabethan world is in flux. Radical new ideas are challenging the old. But the quest for knowledge can lead down dangerous paths...


London, 1594. The Queen's physician has been executed for treason, and conspiracy theories flood the streets. When Nicholas Shelby, unorthodox physician and unwilling associate of spymaster Robert Cecil, is accused of being part of the plot, he and his new wife Bianca must flee for their lives.

With agents of the Crown on their tail, they make for Padua, following the ancient pilgrimage route, the Via Francigena. But the pursuing English aren't the only threat Nicholas and Bianca face. Hella, a strange and fervently religious young woman, has joined them on their journey. When the trio finally reach relative safety, they become embroiled in a radical and dangerous scheme to shatter the old world's limits of knowledge. But Hella's dire predictions of an impending apocalypse, and the brutal murder of a friend of Bianca's forces them to wonder: who is this troublingly pious woman? And what does she want?

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for S W Perry's The Heretic's Mark

Hardback Editions

April 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark (The Jackdaw Mysteries, 4)
Author(s): S W Perry
ISBN: 1-78649-903-7 / 978-1-78649-903-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark (4) (The Jackdaw Mysteries)
Author(s): S W Perry
ISBN: 1-78649-901-0 / 978-1-78649-901-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark (Jackdaw Mysteries)
Author(s): S W Perry
ISBN: 1-86753-331-6 / 978-1-86753-331-3 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark (Jackdaw Mysteries)
Author(s): S W Perry
ISBN: 1-86753-356-1 / 978-1-86753-356-6 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark: The Jackdaw Mysteries, Book 4
Author(s): S W Perry
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark: The Jackdaw Mysteries, Book 4
Author(s): S W Perry
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark: The Jackdaw Mysteries, Book 4
Author(s): S W Perry
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark (The Jackdaw Mysteries Book 4)
Author(s): S W Perry
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Heretic's Mark: the fourth novel in The Jackdaw Mysteries from bestselling S.W. Perry, perfect for fans of Rory Clements and CJ Sansom's Shardlake series
Author(s): S W Perry
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU