book cover of Pax
Added by 1 of our members

Pax

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox and their epic journey to be reunited.

Pax was only a kit when his family was killed, and he was rescued by 'his boy', Peter. Now the country is at war, and when Peter's father enlists, Peter has no choice but to move in with his grandfather.

Far worse than leaving home is the fact that he has to leave Pax behind. But before Peter spends even one night under his grandfather's roof he sneaks out into the night, determined to find his beloved friend. This is the story of Peter, Pax, and their journeys back to each other as war rampages throughout the country.

A profound and moving story, Pax is destined to become a classic in the vein of Charlotte's Web and Watership Down.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Wild Robot
(Wild Robot, book 1)
Peter Brown

Used availability for Sara Pennypacker's Pax

Hardback Editions

2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
ISBN: 0-00-812409-4 / 978-0-00-812409-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Pax (Signed Edition)
Author(s): Pennypacker Sara
ISBN: 0-06-245703-9 / 978-0-06-245703-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
ISBN: 0-06-237701-9 / 978-0-06-237701-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
ISBN: 0-06-237702-7 / 978-0-06-237702-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
ISBN: 0-00-815828-2 / 978-0-00-815828-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


1905 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
ISBN: 0-06-267358-0 / 978-0-06-267358-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Pax Low Price CD
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
ISBN: 0-06-297277-4 / 978-0-06-297277-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


February 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Pax CD
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
ISBN: 0-06-244396-8 / 978-0-06-244396-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pax
Author(s): Sara Pennypacker
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA