book cover of The Magpie Key
Added by 34 members
 

The Magpie Key

(2022)
(The eighth book in the Crow Investigations series)
A novel by

 
 
Black water, dark skies, a reckoning like no other

A new threat has sailed in on the tide and is haunting the waterways of London.

DCI Fleet is struggling to control his gift and can no longer tell reality from illusion.

Meanwhile, Uncle Charlie is making trouble from his prison cell, proving how hard it is to keep a Crow caged.

Worst of all, the truce between London’s four magical Families lies in ruins. If Lydia can’t rebuild it, and fast, all will be lost.

London is Lydia Crow’s roost… But for how long?

Don't miss the eighth instalment in the bestselling urban fantasy mystery series, Crow Investigations.

Praise for the series:

'I'm a huge fan!'
Charlaine Harris, award winning and bestselling author of mystery and fantasy

��My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!’
Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled

'I raced through this book, it's thrilling, fast paced and full of adventure and intriguing characters. I cannot wait to read more about Lydia so I'm delighted that this will be a series and that there will be more stories about the Crow family. The Night Raven is perfect for fans of Anna McKerrow, Laura Laakso, Ben Aaronovitch and V. E. Schwab.'
LisaReadsBooks

'All my favourite things together - mystery, crime, a sassy female PI and a Magical underworld going on right under Londoner's noses.'
A.L. Michael


Genre: Urban Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sarah Painter's The Magpie Key


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors