book cover of Spilled Blood
Added by 3 members

Spilled Blood

(A book in the Inspector Drake series)
An omnibus of novels by


The first three mysteries in the Inspector Drake series: Brass in Pocket, Worse than Dead and Against the Tide.

“These three books in the Drake series are exceptional.” Amazon review

Have you met Inspector Drake?

He’s based in North Wales and a detective in Northern Division of the Wales Police Service and in Brass in Pocket he faces a clever and resourceful killer who murders two road traffic officers. Crime fighting will never be the same of course until Worse than Dead when the murder of an engineer on the ferries from Holyhead to Dublin is linked to the drug trade and the gangsters of Ireland’s capital city. He faces a different foe in Against the Tide when he battles the insular community and hatreds in the rural community on the Island of Anglesey.

“An absolutely fantastic three murder mysteries in one book. I had some very late nights and early mornings reading this book.” Amazon review

Don’t miss this box set of three novels because we all love a gripping mystery series.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Stephen Puleston's Spilled Blood

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors